Professor Ian Sakinofsky of Ryerson University has been awarded the prestigious Lorimer Award by the Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Associations (OCUFA). This honour recognizes individuals who have worked to protect and promote the interests of Ontario’s academic staff through collective bargaining. Prof. Sakinofsky received his award at a ceremony on February 7, 2014 in […]

A tentative agreement was reached last Saturday morning at 1 am in the negotiations between the Ryerson Faculty Association and the university. A ratification meeting has been scheduled for December 15. Members of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine Faculty Association ratified their new agreement on November 28. The agreement contains scale increases of 1.5 per cent […]