OCUFA announces winners of the 2012-2013 Teaching and Academic Librarianship Awards

| Comment
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

OCUFA is pleased to announce the winners of its prestigious Teaching and Academic Librarianship Awards. Since 1973, these awards have recognized exceptional contributions made by professors and librarians to the quality of higher education in Ontario.

“Every day, Ontario’s professors make incredible things happen in our classrooms and labs,” said OCUFA President Kate Lawson. “This year’s winners exemplify the commitment, passion, and dedication to student success that produce outstanding learning across the province.”
The 2012-2013 Teaching Award recipients are:

  • Catherine Bruce, Associate Professor in the School of Education and Professional Learning, Trent University
  • Richard Caron, Professor in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Windsor
  • Brent E. Faught, Professor of Epidemiology in the Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, Brock University
  • Lorraine Janzen Kooistra, Professor of English in the Faculty of Arts, Ryerson University
  • Stephen G.A. Pitel, Associate Professor in the Faculty of Law, Western University
  • Susan Vajoczki, Professor in the School of Geography and Earth Sciences, McMaster University. This is a posthumous award

The 2012-2013 Academic Librarianship Award recipient is:

  • Corinne Laverty, Head, Education Library, Queen’s University

The 40th annual awards ceremony will take place at the Westin Harbour Castle Hotel in Toronto on September 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.